FEE SCHEDULE
Effective Date 1/1/2024
Lubbock County Clerk

Kelly Pinion
P.O. Box 10536 Lubbock, TX 79408

Property records index can be searched online by going to http://opr.lubbock.tx.us

Real Property Recording

RECORDING FEES (FIRST PAGE) Local Government Code §118.011 $ 5.00
RECORDS MANAGEMENT Local Government Code §118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
RECORDS ARCHIVE Local Government Code §118.011(f) $ 10.00
TOTAL (first page) $ 25.00
Each additional page or part on which there | Local Government Code §118.011(a)(1) $ 4.00
are visible marks of any kind
The above fee includes indexing of 5 Local Government Code §118.011(a)(2) $ .25
grantor/grantee names. Each additional
name over 5
For filing requirements and additional fees that may be charged, please review the following statutes:
Texas Property Code 11.003, 12.001(b), 12.011; Local Government Code 191.007
Federal Tax Lien
Search Fee TX Property Code 14.004(d) $ 10.00
Federal Tax Liens Only 10 year period Per name
RECORDING FEE TX Property Code § 14.005 $ 10.00
RECORDS MANAGEMENT Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
RECORDS ARCHIVE Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $ 10.00
TOTAL $ 30.00
State Tax Lien/Release of Lien Filed by the State
RECORDING FEES (FIRST PAGE) Local Government Code §118.011 $ 5.00
For State Agency only
RECORDS MANAGEMENT Local Government Code §118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
TOTAL (first page) $ 15.00
(All other filers pay regular filing fees) $ 25.00
PLATS/MAPS
Recording Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(c) $ 41.00
Record Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Record Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $ 10.00
TOTAL $ 61.00
Plat with extra pages fee per extra page $ 4.00
Oversized plat Over 23 x 17 per page $15.00
PLAT COPIES
Copies made on copier 8.5 x 11 (one page) $ 1.00
Copies made on plat scanner printer Full Size 24 x 36(one page) LGC 118.011(c) $ 10.00
Posting Trustee/Foreclosure Sales/Public
notices
Filing Fee TX Property Code § 51.002(f) S 2.00
Posting to public board S 2.00
ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATE
Applications available on the county website: www.co.lubbock.tx.us
Recording Fee (includes indexing of 2 names | TX Business & Commerce Code 8§ 71.155(a)(1)(2) $ 3.00
Business & 1 Owner Name)
Record Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Record Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $ 10.00
TOTAL $ 23.00
EACH ADDITIONAL NAME INDEXED TX Business & Commerce Code § 71.115(a)(2) $ .50

Filing fees waived for Veterans

TX B&C §71.155(a-1)




Assumed Name Abandonment

Applications available on the county website: www.lubbockcounty.gov

Recording Fee (includes indexing of 2 names | TX Business & Commerce Code § 71.155 $ 3.00
Business & 1 Owner Name)
Record Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Record Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $ 10.00
TOTAL $ 23.00
EACH ADDITIONAL NAME INDEXED $ .50
Assumed Name Copies
Certified Copies LGC §118.011(a)(3) & LGC §118.0145 $ 7.00
Plain Copies LGC §118.011(a)(4) & LGC §118.0145 $ 2.00
CATTLE BRAND APPLICATION/RELEASE OF OWNERSHIP
Applications available on the county website: www.lubbockcounty.gov
Recording Fee (one brand/one location) LGC §118.020(a)(9) TX Agri. Code § 144.110 $ 5.00
Record Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Record Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $ 10.00
TOTAL $ 25.00
MILITARY DISCHARGE (DD214)
FILING Local Government Code §192.002(b) No Charge
CERTIFIED COPY Texas Government Code § 603.003(a) No Charge
Thank you for your service!
BIRTH/DEATH VERIFICATION: Lubbock County Only
BIRTH CERTIFICATES Births after 1960 will be at the City Vitals Department
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee LGC 118.015(a), TAC § 181.22, HSC 191.0045 $ 20.20
Vital Statistics Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.80
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
TOTAL $ 23.00
DEATH CERTIFICATES Deaths after 1960 will be at the City Vitals Department
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee LGC 118.015(a), TAC § 181.22(b)(s), HSC $ 20.00
191.0045
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
TOTAL $ 21.00
Each Additional Copy Ordered at the same time
County Clerk Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 3.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
TOTAL $4.00
DECLARATION OF INFORMAL MARRIAGE
License Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $ 25.00
Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Records Archive Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $ 10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
TOTAL $ 46.00
MARRIAGE LICENSE without Twogether in Texas Premarital Education Certificate
License Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(7) $ 60.00
Records Management Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Records Archive Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $ 10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
72 hour waiting period from date of application before the license can be used. TOTAL $ 81.00
MARRIAGE LICENSE with Twogether in Texas Premarital Education Certificate
License Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(7) $ waived
Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Records Archive Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $ 10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
72 hour waiting period is waived. TOTAL $ 21.00
CERTIFIED COPY of MARRIAGE LICENSE: Lubbock County Records Only
Clerk’s Certification Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(3) $ 10.00
Texas Online Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(4) $ 10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
TOTAL $ 21.00

For information regarding a marriage by proxy or marriage to an incarcerated person, please contact the County Clerk’s Office at
806-775-1055 for regulations and requirements.
A marriage by proxy only applies to Military Personnel stationed in another country in support of combat or another military

operation and unable to attend ceremony



http://www.lubbockcounty.gov/
http://www.lubbockcounty.gov/

Copies:
Plain Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(4) $1.00 per page
Certified Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(3) $5.00 + $1.00 per page
Authenticated copies (Clerk certifies twice)(Judge Certifies once) $15.00 + $1.00 per page

LGC § 118.011(a)(3) & LGC §118.0145¢)




