Lubbock County, Texas

State Of Texas - County Of Lubbock

Text Size: A | A | A

Historical Commission

Please email requests or information to the email below. You can also visit us on Facebook at Historic Lubbock County.

Email: or

Phone : 806-775-1330

The Historical Commission meetings are held quarterly at various locations. Please email the Commission at if you need more information.


• Abbe, Sally
• Acevedo, Stacy
• Bigness, Deborah
• Duvall, Valorie
• Fortenberry, Sally – Chair
• Hoelting, Lacee
• Martin, Cindy
• Laverty, Peter
• Price, Floyd
• Saffell, Cameron
• Scott, Gretchen
• Staggers, David
• Sowell, Carolyn
• Thomas, Rodney
• Wade, Dub
• Weaver, Robert
• Witcher, Brooke
The Purpose of the Lubbock County Historical Commission

The purpose of the LCHC shall be the identification, protection, and interpretation of the history of Lubbock County. These goals shall be accomplished through surveys of historical buildings and sites, Texas Historical Commission designations of historical buildings and sites, preservation of the County's heritage through written and oral history, and public education about the County's history.

Contact Us

In this Department

Related Pages

More Information